utahferro.blogg.se

Headhunters movie cast
Headhunters movie cast











headhunters movie cast

I didn’t know what the shit was going to be made of - it’s made of granola, bread crumbs, olive oil, chocolate mousse, brownies, and a lot of coffee. I don’t know if you’ve seen many Norwegian films, but we normally beg for shit - ‘where shall we put that scene?’ When the book came out everyone was talking about it, and when I was cast, everyone laughed about me being in the shit. On the literal shit house Roger finds himself in.Īksel: I’m used to things like that. It’s easy to cry when it hurts like hell. Scenes like that creates energy which takes me to the next scene. I love physical things, I love being able to do my own stunts, I love cold and hot weather and just being in it. On screen you can see me shaving off a mole, which saved on plastic surgery as it didn’t grow back. What I didn’t know was that I had to do it on screen with a blunt razor, which I did. So I was so looking forward to shaving it off. On the moment Roger has to shave his hair off.Īksel: I look terrible when I grow my hair out. She was so professional, on point and on the mark. Within two seconds he was doing it for the entire scene. Morten’s very sweet and when he thinks something works he starts jogging on the spot. I said, ‘let’s try her’, and Morten said, ‘er, she’s a film critic - has she ever reviewed one of my movies?’ ‘Yeah, I think it was good.’ ‘Let’s try her.’ She came in more prepared than any of the actresses. When I read the script I pictured Synnøve as I knew her. He said, ‘Aksel, I don’t think she exists, this girl we’re looking for - we need a 2m tall girl with authority, blond’. Me and Morten tried out all the actresses in Norway, and she wasn’t there. We weren’t friends, but he knew about me.Īksel: I was afraid of you. Synnøve: I had reviewed some of Aksel’s films on telly, and that’s how we met. On the fact that Synnøve is actually a film critic making her acting debut. I love his arc - for an actor, fantastic. That’s why the movie is worthwhile making. Then it was, no no, not that much trouble! He’s not wearing tailor-made suits anymore! He ends up like the man I want to be. Then on page six he started getting in trouble, and I thought yeah. He steals, he cheats, he lies in these tailor-made suits - I want to punch his face. I thought, this guy is everything I resent, everything I hate. On relating to such a despicable character.Īksel: I read five pages of the script and I hated him, really. He wrote the last sentence of the movie, which is not in the book. He’s the most supporting, generous guy ever. It was an easy and quick process.Īksel: Yes, when I asked Jo about what he wanted me to do, he said to do as I please. So when this book came out as a stand-alone he pretty much owed it to me and agreed pretty quickly. He was very reluctant while he was continuing to write the books as he didn’t want to know the character in his head, when he was writing in Norwegian.

#HEADHUNTERS MOVIE CAST SERIES#

Marianne: I had been working with Jo Nesbo on the Harry Hole series that’s now being made in Britain. On how easy it was to get the protective Jo Nesbø to hand over the rights to his work. We were lucky enough to see the film again at the recent Jameson Cult Film Club event at the Saatchi Gallery, where Hennie and Lund gave a Q&A with producer Marianne Gray. When he sets out to relieve Coster-Waldau out of his rare Rubens, a fantastically absurd cat and mouse chase begins. Hennie’s Roger is an insecure high profile headhunter who uses knowledge of his wealthy clients to steal their valuable works of art. It’s helped by incredible performances from Aksel Hennie as charismatic anti-hero Roger Brown, Synnøve Lund as his statuesque art-loving wife and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as a former mercenary turned CEO. Morten Tyldum adapts Jo Nesbø’s book into a black caper with some of the most hilarious and memorable moments to grace any thriller this year.

headhunters movie cast

We’ve been in love with this film since it premiered at the London Film Festival last autumn, and now UK filmgoers can finally enjoy this gloriously smart and witty Norwegian thriller.

headhunters movie cast

Film of the week that isn’t a re-release is the utterly brilliant Headhunters, out on 6th April.













Headhunters movie cast